Thursday, June 3, 2010

U'khand govt awards ministerial level posts to 7 more


Dehra Dun, Jun 1 (PTI) Uttarakhand government has awarded seven more politicians with ministerial-level posts, being called "Dayitvadhari" taking the total number of such posts to more than 80 in the state.

While Ajendra Ajay and Anil Kapoor "Dabbu" has been made Vice Chairmen of State level Media Advisory committee, Col (retd) P D Kudiyal has been given the charge of Vice Chairman of Sainik Kalyan Board, a government spokesman today said.

Chanar Ram would hold the post of Vice Chairman of SC/ST Commission and K L Arya has been made Advisor to the state Planning Commission. Vinod Sharma would be the member of Planning Commission and Ashok Tripathi has been made Chairman of Mela Development Authority, he said.

No comments:

Post a Comment